Mo’ Money, Mo’ Problems

9 10 2007

If that is really true, why am I the one stressing about not having money?

Today provided me with a moment of hopelessness as I thought about the wedding budget. This was not a good Monday, and financial worries just got the better of me. I sat in my cubicle contemplating if our Save the Dates were really worth the money to send out.

Over dinner, I mention this to Fiance, and he brings me back to earth. His list of reasons to continue with the Save the Dates are

  1. We are getting them pretty cheap. Each postcard is getting printed for 16 cents on any of the papers this printer provides. That plus stamps doesn’t equal too much
  2. The time that I have already invested into making the darn things in InDesign
  3. The time he has spent getting the addresses in order long before we needed to.

Needless to say – we’ll be sending out the Save the Dates. Once we do, I’ll post the final version and some tips on manipulating PDFs 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

21 11 2007
anna

hey! i just got the save the date today!! they are super cute!

Leave a Reply

