Updates!

11 09 2007

So when I bought my dress, the woman tried to sell me on this veil, but it was mega-expensive – well, more than I was willing to spend when I could just go to Joann Fabrics, and make one myself! I found out this weekend that my mom called the store a few days after we got the dress and bought me the veil as a surprise! How sweet is that?

It’s been hard to get a lot of planning done in the last few weeks with school starting again (my last semester!) so my updates currently are few:

– I need to start looking for a photographer, stat!

– We officially got our reception site booked! We’ll be at Piney Ridge Resort and Restaurant on the beautiful Whitefish chain of lakes. Before we were debating between Timbermist and Piney Ridge, but for the same price, we could be on the lake!

– Andy may be changing his mind about the tuxes and having the groomsmen get suits that are similar instead. I like this idea.

– My MOH and I are going to look into bridesmaids dresses tonight. For simplicity’s sake (I have a bridesmaid that is touring with a show around the country), I’m going to do David’s Bridal. I can’t decide on doing one color, one dress or choosing a range of blues and having them each get a dress (different or the same) within each of those colors. I think that’d be pretty 🙂  I know there are some brides who say a color and the girls can get a dress from wherever they want, but I don’t know if I’m that risky. Is the shades of blue idea a cool one?

– I’m finishing designing our Save the Dates, sending them to the printer and then I can show them off!

This is disjointed, and I apologize for that.  I’m settling more into classes and new work schedule now so I should be good to post more often.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

